A Novel Affair [book blog]

My not-so-secret affair with romance novels

Just getting started…

Hello my fellow romance junkies!

My name’s PJ and I’m a newbie to the blogging world (as if you couldn’t tell)! That said, A Novel Affair [book blog] is still very much in the beginning phase, & it’ll continue to be under construction for the next month or so since I’m still trying to get the hang of things.

As of now, I’ve only published a few reviews. The rest are my private drafts. They’re like templates – purely for formatting – because I want my blog to look nice, and be organized & easy to navigate . But I promise, I’ll publish more reviews soon!

I’ve read SO MANY wonderful books over the past several years (they’re the reason I was able to stay sane and survive high school and then nursing school), and because I still remember these stories, I think I owe it to the author to re-read & review them.. so that they may be shared with other romance addicts! =) So on top of my “TBR” (to-be-read) list, I have a “Re-read & Review” list that I’m going to try and tackle. I read fast, so we’re talking hundreds of books. Crazy I know.. =/ I really wish I had started blogging earlier!!

Anyway, I love meeting new people… So feel free to follow me on twitter (@anovelaffair), or shoot me an e-mail (novel.affair@gmail.com) if you want to connect over our mutual love for book crushes and happy endings!

All the best & happy reading,

9 comments on “Just getting started…

  1. nadiahassan158
    February 26, 2013

    Wekcome to the blogging world! I’m a newly blogger too, I have had my blog for almost a month! I wish I had started blogging sooner too! I started reading when I was thirteen (I’m twenty now). I refuae to contemplate how many books I have to catch up on and review! :/
    Looking forward to seeing your blog to it’s fullest awesomeness 😀

    • P.J. Evans
      March 3, 2013

      Thank you again for EVERYTHING! It’s slow going, but hopefully I’ll get more followers =] And I know exactly what you mean! I’ve been reading books on my own since I was 5 and fell into the romance genre at 13… so it’s been just about a decade for me =D

  2. Ikelia Francis
    March 5, 2013

    Hey PJ!!! I actually want to start a book blog as well. Since I got my gift of a Nook and then a Kindle this year I have read a lot more books in a short time that I ever did when I was younger, (I’m 28). Twilight actually got be back to my love of reading. I have recently been cluttering my FB feed and those of my friends’ with all my book related post. No one has complained yet, but I decided I should just start my own blog. So now I’m just working on trying to find a name for my blog. Best of luck to you and I will be visiting your blog again soon! Your blog looks great!

    • P.J. Evans
      March 9, 2013

      Hi there Ikelia =D Thank you for the compliments! That’s awesome that you want to start a blog. It takes a lot of time & patience, but you should definitely go for it!

  3. Maggie Katz
    March 7, 2013

    Hey PJ,
    Welcome to the world of blogging (book blogging). I hope you are having fun already. Reading is a lifestyle for me though reality gets in the way at times (work, family & husband) I try to read as much as I can. I can see you have had already a good repertoire of great books. By the way, great blog, I am looking forward to the interaction via Facebook (Liked) your page and via Twitter @readingdiva3. 🙂
    You can find my blog here http://www.readingdiva.com – I read almost anything with the exception of Religion theme books and Politics of course. Again welcome and have tons of fun!

    • P.J. Evans
      March 9, 2013

      Hi Maggie, thank you for the warm welcome! I hear you – I’m practically attached to my Kindle and try to read whenever & wherever I can. By the way, love your icon & your blog! I’ll be stopping by frequently =D

  4. Tess H
    March 7, 2013

    Hi PJ! I’m a new follower of your blog and I wish to say that it looks great! I look forward to reading your reviews and recommendations 🙂 Have fun blogging!

    tess_halim(at)hotmail(dot)com

    • P.J. Evans
      March 9, 2013

      Thanks Tess! Be sure to check out my fancy features =D

  5. Stephanie
    March 9, 2013

    Welcome! I love the look of your website. It’s so clean and calming. I look forward to reading your reviews!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 22, 2013 by in Random.

Navigation

about.me // PJE


Aloha! I'm PJ, the girl behind A Novel Affair [book blog].

Time machine

Tweets

