A Novel Affair [book blog]

My not-so-secret affair with romance novels

A mistake there? I don’t care…

Anyone else hawk-eyed?

I actually have terrible eyesight  – curse you, astigmatism!! – but when it comes to reading, I seem to notice every little thing. Grammatical errors.. typos.. your/you’re.. they’re/their/there.. to/too. You name it, there’s no escaping me =P

Fortunately, most books I buy are so darn good, it doesn’t bother me too much. As long as the mistakes don’t take away from the story & I can smoothly read to the very merry end..

tumblr_mhlk2cHyHz1s3jolto1_500

2 comments on “A mistake there? I don’t care…

  1. Kait @ The Reading Vixens
    March 22, 2013

    I’m the same way! I definitely notice all the mistakes, but for the most part they don’t bother me[unless it’s absurdly bad]. I know that my writing isn’t 100% spot on all the time, so I don’t get all crazy about it. If I’m enjoying the book I won’t let it get to me.

    I have read a few books where the dialogue was completely unnatural, making it unreadable for me, but that’s an entirely different set of issues. Lol.

  2. P.J. Evans
    March 22, 2013

    I can’t remember the last time I read a book with no mistakes.. but like you said, I’m not perfect either. If it’s got a great story line with just a few mistakes here & there? Fugghedaboutit =)

    Since you mentioned it… I recently read something that was really difficult to get through but I forced myself to finish it. Actually, I finished it almost 3 weeks ago.. But I’m STILL working on the review because I don’t know what to say lol

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 21, 2013 by in Self-indulgent Soliloquies.

about.me // PJE


Aloha! I'm PJ, the girl behind A Novel Affair [book blog].

Time machine

Tweets

