A Novel Affair [book blog]

My not-so-secret affair with romance novels

Blog Tour: TWISTED – K.A. Robinson

Twisted

ANA Review: 5 hearts

Chloe and Drake have found their happily ever after… Almost.
When Chloe’s mother comes back into her life with a bang, it sets off a chain of events no one could have ever expected.
Everyone has their demons, and Chloe and Drake’s hit them with a vengeance.
Sex, drugs, money, a crazy ex, and Rock n Roll…. Can they survive it all?
Things are beginning to feel a bit… Twisted.

Words can’t describe how much I loved Twisted… So I’m going to do a little something different for this review. Here’s a visual play-by-play of my thoughts and feelings while reading this amazing [5-♥] book:

If you’ve read the first book in the series, Torn, then you know how it ended… and needless to say, I couldn’t wait for the rest of Drake & Chloe’s story.
tumblr_inline_mglenrdTx11rb42wh
Thankfully, I didn’t have long to wait for its release, so when it finally came out, I was like…
tumblr_mb88jmVJrn1rx8lgjo1_400
And then when I actually started Twisted, I couldn’t put it down! 
tumblr_m90mwbKsLa1rt3b9f_zps703de9bb
It was so good, I didn’t stop reading until I finished it in just a few hours. Then I did a happy dance, because it was just that awesome.
lebowski_danceNow back to the actual story…
Remember how Chloe had this big problem where she was juggling 2 guys?  Yeah well, say hello to another one!
tumblr_m0fslewCtR1qcqqpjo6_250
Meet Jordan, football god and my favorite character ♥ I know!! Poor girl has 3 guys who want her…
tumblr_lrubcaLhl51qlh1x8
Anyway, that issue was small potatoes compared to the raving psycho that is Chloe’s mom!
The woman was twisted and beyond crazy.
carazy
And I could not believe what she did to her own daughter!! Seriously, K.A., how do you come up with this stuff?!
tumblr_mcz0igTfQn1r65aj5
When she left the picture, I thought ‘Good riddance.’ But of course, there’s more drama to the story than that!
Throughout Twisted, rock star Drake made me swoon.
tumblr_m72k16Nr361qc6uxw
But there were plenty of times that he made me want to do this
tumblr_m9pkkmsIY11rvtdih And this
tumblr_m6rtpl8OAm1rpx6m6
And then find a bunch of friends and get them to do this
tumblr_m2yqaas3Mb1qdp9u6
He had me freaking out until the very end because I didn’t think Chloe and Drake would find their happily ever after.
(Don’t worry they do get it – eventually.)
tumblr_ltuonq8DUZ1qcb3xu
But it wasn’t easy… thanks to witches like Kadi, who was trouble with a capital T. Darn girl frustrated me so much.
tumblr_miyi6qdzle1rp80cmo2_250There’s always going to be that jealous ex. It’s just the natural order of things. But she was such a train wreck and I wanted Chloe to fight her really bad…
tumblr_md37s22c5f1r1s0yh
So when Kadi finally got what was coming to her I was like
‘YES! Karma rules!’
tumblr_mamrc3bvd61r5vha8
But my absolute favorite part had to be the ending – it was such a sweet and wonderful surprise, I almost cried it made me so happy!
tumblr_lx5j39yBNo1r3ovdbo1_250
K.A. did such a good job with Twisted – I absolutely loved it! And in case you couldn’t tell…
tumblr_m8nid7ImjS1r2oa9ko1_500
I’m freaking ecstatic that the rest of the gang will be getting their own stories as well – not to mention more Chloe & Drake 🙂 

[♥♥♥♥♥] Buy it @ AMAZONB&N

Screen Shot 2013-04-15 at 12.13.32 AM

An interview with K.A. ROBINSON

Q – When did you know you wanted to be a writer?
A – I’ve been writing since I was old enough to hold a pen. While I never expected to make a career out of it, it’s always something that has been special to me.
Q – What was your inspiration for the Torn Series?
A – Chloe and Drake. They just randomly popped into my head one day when I was watching Spongebob with my son. (The sorority house scene) I just had to know what happened to these two characters; did they find love? Friendship? So I let them tell me their story and I wrote it down.
Q – I absolutely LOVED the ending of Twisted, but I’m dying to know – will we see more of Chloe & Drake?
A – Ah, the million dollar question. When I finished Twisted, it was with the intentions that their story was finished. But, due to fan requests, Chloe and Drake will have another book. Right now, I plan on it being a Novella. Also, they will be in most of the other books in the Torn Series. (Jade, Amber, Logan, Danny, Jordan, Adam, and Eric)
Q – Very curious about where you got the idea for Chloe’s tattoo…
A – I am a tattoo freak, and I believe that every tattoo should have a meaning behind it. With Chloe, she had a horrible childhood and that is a huge part of why she messed up so bad in Torn. She’s strong, but when you have no one there to support you things can go South pretty fast. “Never loved” is a symbol of what her life was like up until that point. A reminder of how cold the world can be.
Q – What are you working on right now? And can you tell us a little about what you have in store for the rest of the Torn series?
A – Right now, I am working on a new book called Forbidden. It is nothing like the Torn Series, it focuses on Bree and Michael. Bree is a cop and goes undercover at Michael’s strip club to bring him and his uncle down for sex trafficking. Unfortunately for her, she falls for Michael and we all know just how far south that will take them both.
The rest of the Torn series, a part from Chloe and Drake’s next book, will focus on the rest of the Torn Gang – Amber, Jade, Logan, Danny, Jordan, Adam, and Eric. A few of these characters will find love with each other, and the rest will allow me to introduce you to new characters. I’m particularly excited to give you Logan’s story, as well as Jordan’s.
Q – What is your writing process like?
A – I am all over the place when it comes to writing. With Torn, I wrote nothing in order; I was all over the place. With Twisted, I did write in order and I found that it made my life so much easier. I just finished the outline for Forbidden and I’m almost five chapters in at the moment.  When I write, it’s usually after 1 A.M and I just let go. If it runs through my mind, it ends up on Word.
Q – Music, and Drake’s band, are a central part of your books. Do you write to music? What artists do you like to listen to?
A – I absolutely must listen to music to write. Music helps me to set the mood for not only the scene I’m working on at the time, but the entire book. If you’ve read Twisted, you know it is a lot darker than Torn. Most of that is due to the fact that I listened to almost nothing but Seether while writing it.
My favorite bands to write to are Seether, Avenged Sevenfold, Chevelle, Three Days Grace, In This Moment, and 10 Years. While working on Forbidden, I’ve added Imagination Dragons, Rev Theory (Thank you Michelle Vallentine!), The Amity Affliction, Buckcherry, Age of Days, and Fall Out Boy.
Q – Do you have a dream cast for your characters?
A – I do not. I’ve seen several that have come close, but no one that is perfect for them, especially Drake, Logan, and Jordan.

Quick-fire Questions:
If you had to choose… music or books? I can’t chose, please don’t make me!
Favorite song? I change this a lot, but Shoot It Out by 10 Years at the moment.
Favorite book? Tie between Harry Potter and Cassandra Clare’s Infernal Devices Series.
Last book you read that wasn’t your own? Blessed Tragedy by HB Heinzer
Your favorite character from Torn or Twisted? Drake.
Favorite character from any book? Kade from Tiffany Snow’s Kathleen Turner Series
Would you ever marry a rock star? And who would it be? Yes! M. Shadows, just don’t tell my husband! 

To enter the awesome  TWISTED [Blog Tour] GIVEAWAY, click on the mic ↓

twisted

An excerpt:

DRAKE
“You mean the world to me, baby—I hope you know that. I feel like I’m complete when I have you around and I don’t want this time apart to change anything about us. I don’t think I’d survive without you, now that I’ve found you,” I said as I leaned down and kissed her softly on the lips.
I loved this woman and I wanted to show her how much. I was never good with expressing my emotions, but I could do it through music. It had always been my outlet, and I hoped she would understand just how important she was to me. I wanted to give her everything on this Earth, and I knew that one day I wanted to give her my last name as well. I knew asking her right now would be wrong; neither of us was ready for that, but someday I would.

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 5.35.36 PM

32e031812a4a0ad8956ed5.L._V371841950_SX200_K.A. Robinson is a self-published author from a small town in West Virginia. She still lives there today with her crazy two year old son and husband of four years.
When she isn’t writing, she loves to read and constantly has her nose buried in her Kindle, much to her husband’s annoyance. Her favorites are usually something about dystopian societies or hot rock stars with tattoos.
She can’t cook to save her life, and is a firm believer in frozen pizza. Her addictions include Diet Pepsi, Starbucks, and Cocoa Pebbles, as well as an addiction to all things tattooed.
Her debut novel, Torn, was released for Amazon Kindle and B&N Nook on January 25th, 2013, and was on Amazon’s Kindle Top 100 for a month.
Twisted, the second book of the Torn series, is available now.

Connect with K.A.: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

8 comments on “Blog Tour: TWISTED – K.A. Robinson

  1. Joni Payne
    April 22, 2013

    Entered here thank you for the giveaway!

  2. Jessica Loves Books
    April 22, 2013

    Love your video review! Definitely makes me want to read the book! 🙂

    • P.J. Evans
      April 26, 2013

      Thank you! You HAVE to read Twisted – it’s so good!! Just make sure you read Torn first 😉

  3. Julie K
    April 22, 2013

    Entered the giveaway…thanks!

  4. nadiahassan158
    April 24, 2013

    OMG! PJ! your gifs! I totally laughed my ass off! 😀 that was an amazing review! 🙂

    • P.J. Evans
      April 26, 2013

      Gracias ❤ Wait til you see my review for ROCK WITH ME! 😉

  5. Kelly K A Robinson
    April 29, 2013

    I laughed SO hard. Great review! (Sorry that I’m just now looking!!!)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 22, 2013 by in Author Interview, BLOG TOUR, Excerpt, Giveaway, REVIEW.

about.me // PJE


Aloha! I'm PJ, the girl behind A Novel Affair [book blog].

Time machine

Tweets

