A Novel Affair [book blog]

My not-so-secret affair with romance novels

Teaser #1: TROPHY HUSBAND – Lauren Blakely

I adore Lauren Blakely and am proud to be a member of her unofficial “pimp squad”! We’re less than a month away from the release of her upcoming novel, TROPHY HUSBAND, and as we count down the days, I’ll be sharing some quotes & teasers with you all! Here’s teaser #1, but for more info and to add it to your Goodreads list, just click on the quote pic below! 

Lauren Blakely Trophy Husband Teaser Quote

I close my eyes, and picture a kiss that starts sweet and soft and slow. Then, his hands cup my face as if he’s claiming me, saying you’re mine with his lips and his hands and the way he draws me in close, his thumb tracing a line along my jaw. It’s such a small gesture, but such a poetically possessive one and I arch my back, inviting more. In one swift move, he pulls my chair to him, sliding me between the V of his legs. His fingers thread their way into my hair, and I lean into his hands, reveling in the way they feel against the back of my head, as if he’s holding me in the exact way he wants me, in the exact way I want to be held.

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 5.35.36 PM

Lauren Blakely is an unabashed fan of clever jokes, toast, and good guys in novels. Like the heroine in CAUGHT UP IN US, she thinks life should be filled with movie kisses and coffee drinks. Lauren lives in California with her husband and children, and spends her days writing both true stories and make-believe ones.

Connect with LAUREN: WebsiteFacebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 26, 2013 by in Teaser.

about.me // PJE


Aloha! I'm PJ, the girl behind A Novel Affair [book blog].

Time machine

Tweets

