A Novel Affair [book blog]

My not-so-secret affair with romance novels

TRANSLATION OF LOVE – Alice Montalvo-Tribue: Blog Tour

love-sml_12

Available at Amazon and Barnes & Noble

Ellie Brooks has spent the past two years of her life building barriers around herself that are guaranteed to keep people out and her demons in. She doesn’t want to get close to anyone for fear of being hurt again. When she meets Latin superstar Victor Garza, she is shocked at how quickly he is able to penetrate her armor. She doesn’t want to let him in but can’t deny the chemistry they have. He has the potential to heal her wounds and open her heart but she isn’t sure she can let him. Will love be enough to keep them together or will Ellie’s past prove to be too much for the pair to overcome?

mixtape

For the TRANSLATION OF LOVE English Playlist, click on the ↑ cassette tape

An excerpt:

I wrap my arms around his waist and rest my head on his chest. I can’t believe I’m standing here, out in public, hugging him but the truth is, I love it. I love how affectionate he is with me and how considerate he is. As much as it scares me, I’m starting to let go and soak up the attention. I find that I’m allowing myself to get lost in him more and more.“Elle?” I hear my name called out and I freeze in a moment of sheer panic. Oh my God, please tell me it’s not…I lift my head from Victor’s chest and turn to see my dad standing in front of us with coffee in hand.“Dad?!” At the sound of my voice, Victor stiffens up as well and releases his hold on me. I’m thinking that’s a smart move on his part. The look on my father’s face is positively glacial. I walk to him and give him a hug and a kiss. “What are you doing here?”

Enter to *WIN* an e-book copy of TRANSLATION OF LOVE:

Just like Alice’s FB page and then comment below ↓ with your e-mail.

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 5.35.36 PM

6949931
Alice Montalvo-Tribue lives with her husband and daughter in New Jersey.
She has a bachelors degree in communications and is currently working on her masters degree.
She spends most of her free time reading, writing, and when the weather permits lounging out on a beach.
Translation of Love is her debut novel.

Connect with ALICE: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

3 comments on “TRANSLATION OF LOVE – Alice Montalvo-Tribue: Blog Tour

  1. Karen G
    April 30, 2013

    Thanks for the chance! cairbair@gmail.com

  2. Kristi Celebrezze
    April 30, 2013

    Thanks for the giveaway, can’t wait to read!

  3. Tess
    April 30, 2013

    Already liked Alice’s FB page 🙂 Thanks for the giveaway!

    tess_halim(at)hotmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 30, 2013 by in BLOG TOUR, Excerpt, Giveaway, Playlist.

about.me // PJE


Aloha! I'm PJ, the girl behind A Novel Affair [book blog].

Time machine

Tweets

