A Novel Affair [book blog]

My not-so-secret affair with romance novels

Teaser #4: TROPHY HUSBAND – Lauren Blakely

Here’s another one for you – teaser #4 for Lauren Blakely’s upcoming novel TROPHY HUSBAND! For more book info and to add it to your Goodreads list, simply click on the quote pic below.

Trophy Husband by Lauren Blakely beach guy boy toy quote pic

“Oooh, giving me orders already. I like that. Makes me feel like a boy toy.”

“Better watch out, Chris. Soon, I may be asking you to arrive at my house and pretend to be the pool boy.”

“I could totally do a cabana boy look for you.”

“If I had horses you could be a stable boy.”

“Giddy up.”

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 5.35.36 PM

Lauren Blakely is an unabashed fan of clever jokes, toast, and good guys in novels. Like the heroine in CAUGHT UP IN US, she thinks life should be filled with movie kisses and coffee drinks. Lauren lives in California with her husband and children, and spends her days writing both true stories and make-believe ones.

Connect with LAUREN: WebsiteFacebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 30, 2013 by in Teaser.

about.me // PJE


Aloha! I'm PJ, the girl behind A Novel Affair [book blog].

Time machine

Tweets

