A Novel Affair [book blog]

My not-so-secret affair with romance novels

ROCK WITH ME – Kristen Proby: New Release Giveaway

Rock_With_Me_Kristen_Proby_FINAL

ANA Review: 4 hearts

Front Man Leo Nash from the world-famous rock band, Nash, is the last person on earth Samantha Williams would trust. She’s already learned about loving a celebrity the hard way and isn’t signing up for another lesson.
Every time Sam gives Leo attitude, he wants to knock that chip off her fragile little shoulder. What the hell did he ever do to her, anyway? He’s not used to women treating him like he’s poisonous, and he isn’t about to let her run away every time he gets close. He’s had enough of people running away to last him a lifetime… when this one runs, he gives chase. But, catching Sam isn’t as hard as he thought.
The sexual attraction between them is so thick, Sam can practically hold it in her hand. There’s no way she can deny herself the promise of pleasure being with Leo would provide. But, pleasure always comes with pain and when secrets are revealed and trust is challenged, who will run and who will chase?

Rock With Me is Book #4 in the With Me in Seattle series and it’s chock-full of all the things we’ve come to adore in Kristen Proby’s books – lovable characters, sexy scenes, laugh out loud moments, and of course, romance! This is Leo and Sam’s story, and here is my [4-♥] review:

We first met Leo, Meg’s foster brother and frontman of the band NASH, in Play With MeSo when I found out that the very next book in the series would feature him and Sam, I wanted to jump for joy.
tumblr_inline_mlfmzmcRKX1qz4rgp
Through Kristen, I’ve met a boatload of book boyfriends.
From Luke, a swoon-worthy actor
tumblr_mi4x1jHD3c1rwpn15o4_r1_250
 To MMA fighter turned businessman Nate
Then Will, the hottest, sweetest, absolute BEST football player ever
And now we get to meet a rock star named Leo!
tumblr_mlrkwe7bUT1r2tfhso1_250
Leo is super. Sexy. HOT. If I ever had the pleasure of meeting him, I’d probably act like this… 
tumblr_mga5opxBqR1rvzu9do1_250 Even though I’d really want to do this… Yay for lip rings!
tumblr_lzvroq3zHN1qe1x31o1_400
And then some of this.. only a little lower because I ♥ his STARS!
tumblr_mlvj8yaNFe1qjaoa9o2_250 Sam, on the other hand, is unfazed by Leo’s rock star status. In fact, she’s reluctant to be with him because of his fame. She kept pushing him away, which made me want to smack her a few times…
gibbsheadslap
But you only live once, and I’m glad Sam got the memo and decided to give their relationship a try.
tumblr_inline_mhjq2jAS491qz4rgp
 Leo’s just looking for a normal life, preferably with Sam in it. I love how they’d go for cupcakes together…
And I really admire the fact that they both run. Long distances. As in miles. Because I can’t do that.
Just shopping for a few hours makes me wanna
I only run like my homegirl Rebel Wilson…
Or if something’s after me.
tumblr_mcqojar4dS1r9o0g2
Anyway… Rock With Me wouldn’t be a Kristen Proby book if it didn’t make you LOL at the Montgomery antics.
The diaper scene especially had me giggling!
And if I haven’t already convinced you Rock With Me is awesome.. there’s also a pussycat! And while I prefer dogs, this one’s named Levine, so umm.. yeah.
What I really love about this series is that none of them ever goes away. With each book, the focus shifts from couple to couple, but the family, the camaraderie, is always there.
MONTGOMERY GROUP HUG ♥
That said.. one of the best scenes in the book has to do with Will, my personal favorite. Whenever he makes an appearance, I’m like
tumblr_mhs618EkAL1r20lsho1_250
And after what he did for Meg? He deserves extra exposure 😉
tumblr_lxe4thhSUD1r9ewnxo1_250
To wrap this up, Kristen Proby is an absolute BEAST (and I mean that figuratively! She’s lovely, just look at her pic :)).
I don’t know how she does it, but every time Kristen comes out with a book, I feel like she worked some voodoo magic on me.
I adore each of her leading men…
And I’d love to hang out with all the ladies!
I thank my lucky stars, and Leo’s, that Kristen does what she does
So go on & brush your shoulders off Kristen!
Cause Rock With Me was totally

[♥♥♥♥] Buy it @ AMAZON | B&N

LEO

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 5.35.36 PM

kprobyKristen is the author of the Amazon and USA Today bestselling With Me In Seattle series.
She has a passion for a good love story and strong characters who love humor and have a strong sense of loyalty and family.
Her men are the alpha type; fiercely protective and a bit bossy, and her ladies are fun, strong, and not afraid to stand up for themselves.
Kristen spends her days with her muse in the Pacific Northwest. She enjoys coffee, chocolate and sunshine.
And naps.

Connect with KRISTEN: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

6 comments on “ROCK WITH ME – Kristen Proby: New Release Giveaway

  1. Valesska Nikula
    May 2, 2013

    Love these books….great giveaway!!! 🙂

  2. Randi Newman
    May 2, 2013

    Love the entire series…falling in love with Kristen’s characters is so easy to do….I thought Will (Play With Me) was the one, until Leo came along…Kristen’s words and emotions come right off the page & totally suck you in…she is absolutely amazing!!

    • P.J. Evans
      May 2, 2013

      Me too! Each book just gets better & better. I thought Nate was #1, but then Will took over & he’s still in the top spot for me 🙂 There’s still 3 more books to go though, so who knows what’ll happen?

  3. Shanda
    May 2, 2013

    Each book has been GREAT!

  4. Tammy
    May 2, 2013

    Sounds like a great book. 🙂

  5. kp
    May 2, 2013

    this has been my favorite series this year! Each book keeps getting better and better!!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 2, 2013 by in Giveaway, NEW RELEASE, REVIEW.

about.me // PJE


Aloha! I'm PJ, the girl behind A Novel Affair [book blog].

Time machine

Tweets

