A Novel Affair [book blog]

My not-so-secret affair with romance novels

Blog Tour: REAL – Katy Evans

REAL by Katy Evans is a Mature New Adult/Adult Contemporary Romance and Book #1 of The REAL, RAW, & RIPPED Series. It is recommended for ages 18 and up. To add REAL to your Goodreads, simply click on the book cover below.

17617277

ANA Review: ♥ of GOLD

REAL Promo Pic
What the heck did I just read? No really, what was that? My mind is blown because REAL can’t possibly be a debut novel. Seriously? Katy Evans’s first book? NO WAY! Call me skeptical, but if you’ve read this bundle of awesomeness it’s obvious the woman was born to write. And I, for one, will remain eternally grateful to the literary gods that she introduced me to Remington (Remy) ‘Riptide’ freaking Tate.
I tend to get annoyed by long reviews (unless they’re full of GIFs) so I’m going to do my best to keep this short. REAL was like heaven packed into 266 pages. Just to warn you, I stayed up until 4 AM to finish this book – because reading it once just wasn’t enough – so I’m sorry if this review doesn’t make a lot of sense. I’m sleep deprived and in dire need of more Remy, so I want to get the apology out of the way right now.
There aren’t enough adjectives to describe how phenomenal REAL truly is. Intense. Compelling. Powerful. Incredible. This book is all that and more! It has lovable characters. Chemistry. Romance. Fighting. Heavy-hitting issues (pun intended). Playlists. Sexual tension/foreplay (although it felt more like sexual frustration to me ;)). And a happily ever after with NO cliffhangers!
I don’t want to get into a character analysis because if I even mention Remington Tate, I’ll lose my train of thought and I might never stop typing. He’s the complete package and dare I say, my new #1 book boyfriend! Remy’s a very messed up alpha male, but I love him – flaws, tattoos, and all. He’s possessive, gorgeous, confident.. (See? Now I’m rambling and I had promised to make this review short!)
I loved everything about REAL – from the writing, to the characters, and the songs… absolutely every little aspect, even the punctuation marks! And the ending! Oh sweet lord, the ending was AMAZING.
If you’ve met Kirk, my Kindle, you would know that I always buy e-books. But when I read something that’s exceptional, a book that I love and would want to read again and again, I also buy the paperback version. I want NEED a paperback copy of REAL but I’m afraid for the other book boyfriends on my shelf. Remy KO’d my heart, and I’m ruined. As in, I don’t know what to do or where to go from here. Thank goodness there’s a series because I don’t ever want this Rip ride to end!
Katy Evans, you are a goddess, and I freaking love you! And if one of the leading ladies in your upcoming books could please be named PJ, I’d name my firstborn after you. FOR REAL 😉  

[-♥-] Buy it @ AMAZON | B&N | SMASHWORDS

Screen Shot 2013-05-03 at 9.31.46 AM
realteaser

Check out the amazing artwork created by other REAL fans!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

To check out other reviews & guest posts on the REAL Blog Tour, click ↓ below!

Real Banner

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 5.35.36 PM

Katy Evans grew up with book-boyfriends until she found a real sexy boyfriend to love, married him, and now they are hard at work on their own happily everafter. Katy loves her family and friends, and she also loves reading, walking, baking, and being consumed by her characters until she reaches “The End.” Which, is hopefully, only the beginning… To find more about her, look her up on her website, Twitter, or Facebook, she’d also love to hear from you!

Connect with KATY: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 3, 2013 by in BLOG TOUR, Giveaway, REVIEW.

about.me // PJE


Aloha! I'm PJ, the girl behind A Novel Affair [book blog].

Time machine

Tweets

