A Novel Affair [book blog]

My not-so-secret affair with romance novels

Blog Tour: AROUSE – Nina Lane

AROUSE is Book #1 in Nina Lane’s SPIRAL OF BLISS series. To add this amazing novel to your Goodreads, simply click on the book cover below!image

ANA Review: 5 hearts

“One day I’m going to touch you in a thousand different ways and show you how to touch me,” he said.  
And he did.
Struggling with a tormented past, undergraduate Olivia Winter once led a practical but isolated life. Then she met Professor Dean West, a brilliant scholar of medieval history who melted Liv’s inhibitions and taught her the meaning of both love and erotic pleasure. But after three years of a blissful, lusty marriage, Liv and Dean now face a crisis that threatens everything they believe about each other… and sex might not be enough to save them.

Let me start off by saying I absolutely loved Arouse! It’s not every day, I come across a book that will make me want to forego sleep so I can keep reading. In fairness, I started pretty late at night, but this one kept me up until 3 AM and then I passed out, completely drained by this couple’s heartfelt journey.

This book was a refreshing change of pace as it focuses on a sexy married couple. I’m not married myself, nor have I ever been in a really serious relationship. In addition to that, almost all the books I read center on couples falling in love So to come across this book, where the couple’s already been married a few years? What a novelty!

Arouse is a beautifully written, emotional story about two people fighting to stay in love. I enjoyed how the author flashed back to when Liv and Dean first met so we got to see a little bit of them falling in love and the progression of their relationship. I adore both characters and how real they are. Dean and Olivia are perfect for each other and together they rank high amongst my favorite book couples.

Trust me when I say that Arouse is hard to put down – it’s an absolute must-read! Nina Lane is an very talented writer with a gift for creating an emotional story that had me riveted for hours. She took me on a journey, to a place I’ve never been before in my reading and I can’t wait to continue Dean and Liv’s story in Allure!

[♥♥♥♥♥] Buy it @ AMAZONB&N

Screen Shot 2013-05-03 at 6.49.41 AM

 Enter to win a digital copy of AROUSE by Nina Lane. Simply like her FB page, and then comment below with your e-mail & preferred format (ePub or mobi). Open internationally. Ends May 11th.

image-4

For more stops on the AROUSE Blog Tour, click on the ↑ button

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 5.35.36 PM

nina
Nina Lane is a multi-published author of elegant, romantic and often raunchy erotica. Her recent release AROUSE is the first book in the Spiral of Bliss series, and her novel THE EROTIC DARK is a #1 Amazon erotica bestseller.
Nina used to write novels under the name Natasha Rostova and has published stories in anthologies such as “Best Women’s Erotica” and “Erotic Travel Tales.” Her work has been translated into both German and Japanese.
In addition to writing, she’s an avid reader who loves popcorn and has recently joined a workout boot-camp that is kicking her rear end.

Connect with NINA: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

18 comments on “Blog Tour: AROUSE – Nina Lane

  1. tabbiecat23
    May 4, 2013

    I had already liked her Facebook page! 🙂 Thanks for the giveaway! This sounds like an awesome book! My email is TAWillbanks@aol.com

  2. Debbie Lemon
    May 4, 2013

    Liked and shared.thanks for the chance to win.
    lemondebbie@rocketmail.com
    kindle version please.

  3. Alexandra H
    May 4, 2013

    Already liked! I seriously need to read this book!

    I’d like Kindle (mobi) format, please!
    purenamastee AT gmail DOT com

    Thanks for the chance! (:

  4. Mindy Jarreau
    May 4, 2013

    Liked on FB and Twitter ;). mendee422@yahoo.com (kindle mobi)

  5. Lauren
    May 4, 2013

    Liked!!!! Great giveaway!

  6. Tammy S
    May 4, 2013

    Already liked. Thanks.

    tsommervold at hotmail dot com

  7. Tammy
    May 4, 2013

    Thanks for the giveaway. I liked her Facebook page. Mobi please. tammycampbell515@charter.net

  8. Lorie
    May 4, 2013

    Previously “liked” her page. I would like a mobi format, please. Thanks for the giveaway!

    ldomjanich(at)comcast(dot)net

  9. Christina Gobin
    May 4, 2013

    Liked her FB pg..email christnia_gobin@yahoo.com. And Mobi format. Thanks so much for the giveaway!!

  10. Brenda Tetreault
    May 4, 2013

    Thank you so much for the giveaway. Been a Nina fan for several weeks now! My email is: blt1138 (AT) yahoo (DOT) com I prefer mobi format, please.

  11. Susana Dorado
    May 4, 2013

    Thanks for the giveaway! Excited to read Arouse such a great review…
    Kindle format
    susana.dorado@yahoo.com
    Liked Nina’s FB page

  12. Nina Lane
    May 4, 2013

    Wow, thank you to everyone who liked my page, and special thanks to PJ for such an awesome review of AROUSE! I’m so pleased you enjoyed Liv and Dean’s story, especially the flashbacks which I loved writing. Thanks so much for participating in the Literati Literature Lovers blog tour and for taking the time to read and write a review — I so appreciate your support!

  13. LaGina
    May 5, 2013

    Sounds like my kinda book. 😉 Stalking on fb. nrslalee00@yahoo.com epub format. Thanks for the giveaway

  14. Marissa @ For The Love Of Film And Novels
    May 5, 2013

    I liked her FB page using my Book Blog fan page: For The Love Of Film And Novels

    thanks for the giveaway!
    fortheloveoffilmandnovels(at)gmail.com

  15. Tess
    May 5, 2013

    Already liked Nina’s FB page 🙂 Would love to read Arouse! Thanks so much!

    Email: tess_halim(at)hotmail(dot)com
    Format: Kindle

  16. nadiahassan158
    May 8, 2013

    ooh this book sounds soo good, I would love to win a (kindle, mobi) copy.
    my email is nad_bitme92@live.ca

    • Nadia Hassan
      April 27, 2017

      Is it possible to delete my comment or remove my email? I don’t want to get spam becasuse my email is visible.

  17. Ashley P
    May 9, 2013

    liked! ashleyp2411@hotmail.com, kindle 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 4, 2013 by in BLOG TOUR, Giveaway, REVIEW.

about.me // PJE


Aloha! I'm PJ, the girl behind A Novel Affair [book blog].

Time machine

Tweets

