A Novel Affair [book blog]

My not-so-secret affair with romance novels

Blog Tour: ALLURE – Nina Lane

ALLURE is Book #2 in Nina Lane’s SPIRAL OF BLISS series. To add this novel to your Goodreads, simply click on the book cover below!allure-cover-pic

ANA Review: 5 hearts

“We both want this so badly. I can feel it resonating between us like the hot pull of our first attraction, tangible and intense.”
After lies and betrayal almost destroy their marriage, Dean and Olivia West reignite their blissful passion. The medieval history professor and his lovely wife are determined to fix their mistakes, and Liv’s unexpected pregnancy intensifies their desire to fall madly in love all over again.
Then a family crisis forces Dean back into a feud with his parents and siblings, dredging up guilt over a painful family secret. Dean fights to shield Liv from the hostility, but for the first time, Liv resists her white knight’s defense. Her newfound resolve clashes with Dean’s desperate need to protect her.
Liv and Dean have battled obstacles together before, but bitter family conflicts now endanger their fragile intimacy. And when Dean’s career is suddenly threatened, he and Liv must struggle with events that could damage them in ways they had never imagined.

It looks like I’m going to have to add the Spiral of Bliss novels to my Series Spotlight since Nina Lane is just killing me with these books! She’s a fantastic storyteller and I absolutely loved Arouse, the first in the series. And while I was reluctant to start Allure because I knew that there was more to follow, I couldn’t wait to continue Dean and Olivia’s story.. So I read it, and I’m so happy I did!

The first Spiral of Bliss book took me on a beautiful journey, and by the end of it, I was totally invested in the couple’s happy ending. This second installment, Allure, is an equally breathtaking story that had me experiencing a rollercoaster of emotions while reading it.

Dean and Olivia have a very passionate marriage, and it’s apparent how much they love each other. But what makes this couple so real is that they have marital problems. My heart broke reading about both of their doubts and insecurities, witnessing their daily struggles to overcome their pasts. I loved the sort of role reversal, especially Liv’s growth and strength in this book.

As I’ve already mentioned, Allure is just the second in the series. So while I hate cliffhangers, I was satisfied with this book’s “happy for now” ending. I adore Dean & Liv as a couple and am anxious to get my hands on the third one – Awaken!

[♥♥♥♥♥] Buy it @ AMAZONB&N

Screen Shot 2013-05-03 at 6.49.41 AM

 Enter to win a digital copy of ALLURE by Nina Lane! Simply like her FB page, and then comment below with your e-mail & preferred format (ePub or mobi). Open internationally. Ends May 21st.

image-4

To follow the ALLURE Blog Tour, click on the ↑ button

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 5.35.36 PM

nina
Nina Lane is a multi-published author of elegant, romantic and often raunchy erotica. Her recent release AROUSE is the first book in the Spiral of Bliss series, and her novel THE EROTIC DARK is a #1 Amazon erotica bestseller.
Nina used to write novels under the name Natasha Rostova and has published stories in anthologies such as “Best Women’s Erotica” and “Erotic Travel Tales.” Her work has been translated into both German and Japanese.
In addition to writing, she’s an avid reader who loves popcorn and has recently joined a workout boot-camp that is kicking her rear end.

Connect with NINA: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

14 comments on “Blog Tour: ALLURE – Nina Lane

  1. Danielle Chilcott
    May 18, 2013

    Awesome Giveaway!

    Dannii0609@gmail.com

    Epub

  2. Donna Murphy
    May 18, 2013

    Would love to win!!!
    drmurphy106@yahoo.com
    mobi or Kindle
    Thanks so much for the chance!!!

  3. Tess
    May 18, 2013

    Already liked Nina’s Facebook page and really love Arouse! Thanks for the giveaway 🙂 Would love to win an ecopy of Allure for Kindle (mobi)!

    Tess xx

    tess_halim(at)hotmail(dot)com

  4. Maria Fontes
    May 18, 2013

    I think this is the easiest, quickest giveaway 🙂 Liked! I loved Arouse and I’m looking forward to starting Allure 🙂 Good to know it has a high rating!
    bookgeek30@gmail.com

  5. Debbie Jensen
    May 18, 2013

    Already liked Nina’s page. Djharmony070399@aol.com and Kindle format. Thanks for the giveaway.

  6. Tina V.
    May 18, 2013

    Already liked! Thanks for this giveaway! tmve1230@hotmail.com (mobi)

  7. Debby
    May 18, 2013

    Awesome giveaway!
    deborahtjongahung@gmail.com
    Epub 🙂

  8. Jenny Dauksa Schaber
    May 18, 2013

    epub (nook) starznstripes24@yahoo.com
    Thanks for the giveaway and the fantastic reads.

  9. Nina Lane
    May 18, 2013

    PJ, thank you so much for the wonderful review and for participating in the Allure blog tour! I’m so glad you appreciated Liv’s growing strength and belief in her and Dean’s love. And that you were satisfied with the ending – more story to tell, but I’m a firm believer in happy endings! Thank you again for the lovely praise and support!

  10. Books4me
    May 19, 2013

    I would love epub! Loved the first book and can’t wait to read this one!

    FB: Barrie Mac

    books4me67 at ymail dot com

  11. Holly U
    May 20, 2013

    Mobi. 🙂 Already liked Nina’s page.
    underhillholly at yahoo dot com

  12. Leilani Ramoran-Quemado
    May 20, 2013

    Love your review and I can’t wait for more of Liv and Dean. And thank you, Nina Lane for writing an emotional, yet beautiful and flawless story.

  13. Ashley P
    May 20, 2013

    ashleyp2411@hotmail.com, kindle please 🙂 Thanks for the chance!

  14. Jessica Nollkamper
    May 20, 2013

    Jan200406@yahoo.com
    Mobi
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 18, 2013 by in BLOG TOUR, Giveaway.

about.me // PJE


Aloha! I'm PJ, the girl behind A Novel Affair [book blog].

Time machine

Tweets

