A Novel Affair [book blog]

My not-so-secret affair with romance novels

Blog Tour: TRYING NOT TO LOVE YOU – Megan Smith

Trying not to love you  GR coverAvailable NOW at Amazon and B&N

MacKenzie Cahill has dealt with overbearing and overprotective brothers her entire life, making it near impossible to enjoy her teenage years. Having a boyfriend was practically impossible until she met a guy that wasn’t afraid to stand up to them – Dominic. He was sweet, thoughtful, and everything MacKenzie ever wanted in a man.

But when they go away to college at Old Dominion University, MacKenzie sees a whole new side of Dominic and begins to wonder if he really is different from every other guy.

Her world is turned upside down after a party, and her brothers’ best friend Hunter is the one there to offer her a shoulder to cry on. The chemistry between them is electric, and feelings for each other that have been hidden for years are finally voiced.

Is Hunter willing to be disloyal to his best friends in order to be with the one girl he’s always secretly wanted?

An exclusive excerpt:

Hunter left me standing in the driveway, all hot and frustrated, as he walked back into the house. Yes, I knew he wanted me. That was clear. What I did not understand was why he would tell me this now. He knew I was with Dominic. Hunter would never act on his feelings; look how that turned out last time. I needed to clear my head before I could walk back into the party, so I took the little path beside the house that lead to the beach. I watched the waves crash and the moon dance on the ocean for a little while before I went back to check on Hailey. I could not imagine how trashed she would be if she had not stopped drinking yet.
I was walking between the sand dunes when I spotted Hailey sitting on the bottom step with Mason and Hunter hovering over her. I bent down to her level so I could see her. “Mase, what’s wrong with her?” Hailey was sobbing.
He looked annoyed and disgusted. “I don’t know. She is either crying about her ex-boyfriend, her one-night stand from last weekend or her own puke. None of those things are worth her tears, though.”

Screen Shot 2013-05-03 at 6.49.41 AMClick HERE for your chance to *WIN* 3 signed paperbacks or 3 e-copies of Trying Not To Love You.  Paperback giveaway is open to US Residents ONLY.

blogtour_TryingNotToLoveYou

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 5.35.36 PM

When Megan Smith is not writing she is a wife to her high school sweetheart and a mom to her son. She lives in New Jersey. At the end of the day when she is done working and being a mom, you can find her curled up with a good book or writing her current story. 

Connect with MEGAN: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

One comment on “Blog Tour: TRYING NOT TO LOVE YOU – Megan Smith

  1. elena k.
    May 23, 2013

    this book looks great. i would love to win.thanks for the giveaway

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 23, 2013 by in BLOG TOUR, Excerpt, Giveaway.

about.me // PJE


Aloha! I'm PJ, the girl behind A Novel Affair [book blog].

Time machine

Tweets

