A Novel Affair [book blog]

My not-so-secret affair with romance novels

New Release: SEARCH ME – Katie Ashley

Search Me Cover

ANA Review: 3½ hearts

Twenty year old Lane Montgomery never imagined her usually boring summer in the boonies would require her to trade her toe shoes for hunting boots or her monotonous college textbooks for treasure map deciphering. Never would she have imagined after breaking her grandmother’s precious Native American statue, danger, a lost treasure of Cherokee Gold and a hostage situation would arise. Nor could she predict that the one man destined to protect her and her family was her childhood nemesis and former crush, Maddox Diaz.

Returning after three years in the Army, twenty-three year old Maddox Diaz is confronted with more than he bargained for when agreeing to help his childhood buddy and deepest regret, Lane. Suddenly he is thrust into a dangerous game of cat and mouse with armed and ruthless treasure seekers that results in car chases and gun battles all in the presence of the one girl who still manages to haunt his dreams and drive him wild with desire.

Lane is determined to deny the sizzling chemistry with the man who stole her virginity and broke her heart. She just wants to stay alive with her heart intact. Will she be able to resist the man whose body sets fire to all her senses?

I happen to like adventures, but I absolutely love it when stories feature a couple with a history – particularly a couple that ended on bad terms, and then years later reconnect and it’s like “I’m gonna show you what you lost.. look at me now, jerk!” (I saw the blurb, and immediately jumped on Team Lane, but I digress.) Anyway.. I’m a fan of Katie Ashley’s work, so when I heard about her latest book, Search Me, I jumped at the chance to read it.
I knew from the beginning to expect something different and I wasn’t disappointed. Search Me is full of tension, nail-biting drama, suspense, and quite a bit of history. As I was reading, I envisioned an action movie in my head. There’s a lot going on, but that’s precisely what makes this novel so unique. I truly enjoyed the characters’ journey – as harrowing and precarious as it was, I liked the thrill and the fact that I didn’t know what to expect. I’m pretty good at anticipating a story’s twists & turns, but in this case, I wasn’t sure if there would be a HEA or an ending, period. FYI, there is, so I’ll leave it at that.
Initially, I wasn’t a fan of Maddox, but he grew on me as the book progressed. And I mean, look at the cover! How can one resist all thatSearch Me isn’t my favorite Katie Ashley book.. I’m not sure anyone can top Aidan.. but it was different & I liked it, so it gets 3½ hearts out of me!
 

[♥♥♥/♥] Buy it @ AMAZON | SMASHWORDSB&N

Search Me Banner

Click on the button above for the full tour schedule!


giveaway2

author's

Katie Ashely

Katie Ashley is the New York Times, USA Today, and Amazon Best-Selling author of The Proposition. She lives outside of Atlanta, Georgia with her two very spoiled dogs and one outnumbered cat. She has a slight obsession with Pinterest, The Golden Girls, Harry Potter, Shakespeare, Supernatural, Designing Women, and Scooby-Doo.
She spent 11 1/2 years educating the Youth of America aka teaching MS and HS English until she left to write full time in December 2012.
She also writes Young Adult fiction under the name Krista Ashe.

Connect with KATIE: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

2 comments on “New Release: SEARCH ME – Katie Ashley

  1. lorraine m
    July 10, 2013

    Perfect combination of a thriller, mystery and romance all in one book. Lane is about to realize she never stopped loving Maddox.

  2. Irene Rosa
    July 10, 2013

    I loved this book. It is action packed and has romance. You are taken on an adventure to find treasure and love.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 10, 2013 by in Random.

about.me // PJE


Aloha! I'm PJ, the girl behind A Novel Affair [book blog].

Time machine

Tweets

