A Novel Affair [book blog]

My not-so-secret affair with romance novels

Blog Tour: MIKALO’S FATE – Syndra K. Shaw

mikalo's fateAvailable at Amazon and B&N

The dream is coming true in this, Mikalo’s Fate, the third installment in Syndra K. Shaw’s story of Ronan and Mikalo.

After escaping the memory of her failed first marriage and allowing herself to love again, Ronan is finally walking down the aisle with Mikalo Delis, her Greek god in grey wool. But once in Greece, Ronan discovers that not all is as it appears to be with the Delis clan, their judgement and mistrust of her surrounding her every move. Then disaster strikes, an event so shocking it rips Mikalo’s family apart, Ronan’s dream quickly dying.

Her life with her beloved hanging in the balance, Ronan learns the only thing standing between her and “I do” is a surprise visit from a love lost long ago. But will it be enough? Or will she return to the States alone, her heart once again breaking as yet another love dies?

I hadn’t read the first two books in this series when I signed up for the blog tour, but I am so glad that I was forced to when given the opportunity to review Mikalo’s Fate. This book dives right back into Ronan and Mikalo’s story and immediately you get lost in the imagery. Ms. Shaw’s writing style is undeniably romantic and steamy, but also quite vivid; I found myself wanting to be in Greece and I loved every word!
I really felt for Ronan. Despite the animosity from Mikalo’s family, she stood strong, and he of course was a sexy knight in shining armor. They’re a great couple and I enjoyed this ending to the series. Looking forward to more of Deni =)

Mikalo's Fate Banner

giveaway2

Mikalo's Fate Button

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 5.35.36 PM

Would you guess the quiet girl sitting in the corner of the cafe would write steamy romance? That behind her rather conservative skirts and jackets and the no-fuss-wash-and-wear haircut is someone who’s creating true love and heartbreak, earth shattering orgasms and heartache?
Well, that’d be me. Mikalo’s Grace was my first book, Mikalo’s Flame my second. Mikalo’s Fate is coming up soon (Summer 2013) and, after that, I’ll be releasing a companion series. More books will follow, I’m sure.
And, still, I’ll do what I do and let the world pass me by, completely unaware of the smoldering volcano of lust bubbling in their midst.Born in France, educated in England, Syndra K. Shaw now lives very quietly in Paris and New York.

Connect with SYNDRA: Website | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 31, 2013 by in Random.

about.me // PJE


Aloha! I'm PJ, the girl behind A Novel Affair [book blog].

Time machine

Tweets

