A Novel Affair [book blog]

My not-so-secret affair with romance novels

Blog Tour: EASY TO LOVE YOU – Megan Smith

ETLY_FullCover_FINAL_WebAvailable NOW at Amazon and B&N

Hunter finally has MacKenzie Cahill, the girl of his dreams. A horrible accident finds those dreams threatened. As their lives change, secrets begin to surface. These revelations could prove to be either the downfall of Hunter and MacKenzie or the catalyst that strengthens their bond.

Hunter has painful choices to make. Will he realize what he has before it’s gone? He knows what he must do to save his future, but will he be leaving everyone else in his past?

Will the bond between the two families be strong enough to keep them together?

An exclusive excerpt:

A few minutes, maybe longer, had passed; I wasn’t even sure at that point; before the rest of CC’s family showed up.
I stood and hugged my mom when she rushed over to us, and she immediately started crying. In between the sobs she asked, “Have you heard anything yet?”
I kissed the top of her head and looked over at Mr. Cahill before I answered, “No, nothing yet.”
CC’s father cleared his throat in an attempt to keep his composure. “I’ll go see if there’s any update. They should be able to tell us something by now.” he said, wandering in the direction of the front desk.
I looked over towards Jaylinn, Hailey, Mrs. Cahill and Chloe, who were all seated in the corner of the waiting room. “Mom, why don’t you go sit with the girls? I’m going to go get some air for a few minutes.”
Tears still pouring from her eyes, she nodded. I kissed her cheek and she joined the girls with her head down. I strode out of the waiting room and down the hallway, there was no way I could be far if Mr. Cahill came back with news. Mason, Cooper and Jackson followed me out but I really just needed a little time to myself.
“Did you find anything out?” Jackson asked.
“No, they aren’t saying anything. I guess that’s a good sign in a way but I still think this is bullshit. I just want to know what’s going on.” I told them as I leaned back against the wall. “I told her I would always fucking protect her, and now look what the fuck happened. She’s never going to forgive me if something happens to our baby. Shit! I’m never going to forgive myself.”
“Dude it’s not your fault. It was an accident.” Cooper said.
Mason leaned back against the wall right next to me and said, “She may be heartbroken when she wakes up but there was nothing either of you could have done to prevent the accident.”
“I should have taken the time off work and just picked her up, that way none of this would be happening right now.” I was so pissed at myself. Just the other night, while CC and I were lying in the bed, we were laughing because she said she could barely reach the pedals with her belly in the way. Thinking about it now, it really wasn’t that funny.

Screen Shot 2013-05-03 at 6.49.41 AMClick HERE for your chance to *WIN* 3 signed paperbacks or 3 e-copies of Easy To Love You.  Paperback giveaway is open to US Residents ONLY.

blogtour_EasyToLoveYouy

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 5.35.36 PM

When Megan Smith is not writing she is a wife to her high school sweetheart and a mom to her son. She lives in the New Jersey. At the end of the day when she is done work and being a mom you can find her curled up with a good book or writing on her current story. 

Connect with MEGAN: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 4, 2013 by in BLOG TOUR, Excerpt, Giveaway.

about.me // PJE


Aloha! I'm PJ, the girl behind A Novel Affair [book blog].

Time machine

Tweets

