A Novel Affair [book blog]

My not-so-secret affair with romance novels

Blog Tour: MY UNEXPECTED FOREVER – Heidi McLaughlin

MUF Amazon GR SW

ANA Review: 5 hearts

I expected a life of music.
I expected to raise my son.
It took one look to make everything change.
I never expected happiness.
I never expected to find her.
I never expected to feel desire.
I never expected I’d be a family man.
I never expected to be loved.
I never expected to fall in love.
They say you should expect the unexpected. I didn’t realize my unexpected would be the forever kind.
I feel like I’ve been waiting forever for this book! I read MFG long before my blog came along, and then after a lot of debate, finally got to My Everything (you can check out my review of Nick’s novella here). I’ve re-read Liam & Josie’s story – twice – in preparation for the moment I’d get my hands on MUF, but really, there is no preparing for a love story of this magnitude.
First off, I need to start with Katelyn. If I don’t, I’ll just go on and on about Harrison and you’ll never know how I feel about the lady that makes up half of the main couple =)
So Katelyn Powell… I won’t pretend to understand her pain, because I’ve never lost my highschool sweetheart and been left to raise twin girls, but there were times I wanted to shake the woman for her stubbornness. Kids can be freaking smart and if Elle & Peyton approve of Harrison, then mom should have taken a hint and jumped right on that tattooed godliness! Katelyn gave in to her feelings – eventually, but I felt bad for Harrison because I wasn’t sure she would ever willingly and openly return his feelings.
Now, onto Harrison! Harrison is just an amazing man, father, human being. The way he’s so open with his emotions… he’s a true man’s man but he’s soft, caring, intuitive – the entire freaking package! I love that he reads Cosmo. I love how he puts his son first, and is such a cool dad. I love his tattoos, and how he makes music and has a naughty side that only Katelyn (lucky girl!) gets to see. Basically, I love everything about this man, and yes, I’ll say it, he’s topped Liam for me!
Just a few more random thoughts. Photos & vindictive b*tches suck. Sleepovers – no matter your age – rule. Nipple rings & motorcycle sex are wonderful things. Kids forming a band = adorable overload alert ♥. I wish I had drum lessons from Peyton’s teacher. Can’t wait til Quinn grows up to see if he’s anything like his dad.
Oh and Sam is a crazy delusional mofo. That’s it. End of story. She’s too psycho to warrant more than a line in this post.
I love LOVE love the Beaumont Series, and I’m so looking forward to seeing who will tame Jimmy =) I have this feeling it’ll be Jenna and Jimmy… but I’m still holding out hope his leading lady will be a PJ =P Heidi, pretty please don’t make us wait too long for JD?

[♥♥♥♥♥] Buy it @ AMAZON

MUFBanner

video

993601_193921560771880_1135637469_n

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 5.35.36 PM

Heidi is the author of USA Today, Digital Book World, Amazon and Barnes & Noble Bestselling novel, Forever My Girl.
Originally from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell and two Parakeets.
During the day Heidi is behind a desk talking about Land Use. At night, she’s writing one of the many stories planned for release or sitting court-side during either daughter’s basketball games.

Connect with HEIDI: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 29, 2013 by in BLOG TOUR.

about.me // PJE


Aloha! I'm PJ, the girl behind A Novel Affair [book blog].

Time machine

Tweets

