A Novel Affair [book blog]

My not-so-secret affair with romance novels

Blog Tour: PEARL – Arianne Richmonde

PEARL-ALEX-POV-26h16Available NOW at Amazon and Barnes & Noble

The book that Pearl Series fans have been asking for: the flip side of the tale. The story according to Alexandre Chevalier.

At only twenty-five, Alexandre Chevalier is a billionaire. His social media site, HookedUp, is more popular than Twitter, more global than Facebook. With his drop-dead gorgeous looks, alluring charm and wealth, he has women falling at his feet, desperate for his attention.
But his heart is set on only one woman: Pearl Robinson.
Alexandre’s dark and dysfunctional past makes him crave stability and a normal relationship, but he soon finds out that Pearl is a bird with a broken wing. Why, he isn’t sure.

Pearl, follows Arianne Richmonde’s bestselling books in The Pearl Trilogy: Shades of Pearl, Shadows of Pearl and Shimmers of Pearl; the tumultuous and heart-rending love story between forty-year-old documentary producer, Pearl Robinson, and French Internet billionaire, Alexandre Chevalier, fifteen years her junior.

Pearl is written from Alexandre’s point of view from the moment they first meet on a rainy summer’s day in a coffee shop in New York City.

In any relationship details are hidden; things are left unsaid.
Not all conversations are remembered in the same way.
And not all actions are disclosed—especially to the one you love most.

This book (Part 1 of 2) is approximately 53,000 words long, just over 200 printed pages.   Part 2 is scheduled for release in October. 

Because of Alexandre Chevalier’s prowess in the bedroom, this novel contains erotic content and strong language.
Intended for readers aged 18 and over.

pearl-trilogy-sale

An exclusive excerpt:

Screen Shot 2013-09-02 at 9.49.58 AM

I didn’t consider myself a ‘multi-tasker’ by nature—not even when it came to women.
Quality, not quantity, was what I was aiming for.        
But it was proving to be a tough call.                  
I was beginning to realize that my mantra of treating women well was backfiring on me.
You see I have a code: 

a.)   No woman is a ‘slut’. Ever. I do not use that word in my vocabulary. If a woman is sleeping around or being promiscuous it’s because she is searching: for love, for a good time, for a good orgasm, for an escape. Or maybe even for money. For whatever reason it may be, no man (or woman) has a right to judge her.

b.)  Always call a woman after a date. Even if you never want to see her again. Why? Because it’s polite. Tell her you had a nice time. Treat others as you would like to be treated yourself, especially women.

c.)   Don’t bullshit a woman. Don’t say, “I’ll call you,” if you don’t mean it. If you just want sex, make that clear from the beginning. Don’t make promises you can’t keep.

d.)  Always walk her home at night, drive her home or call a cab. Pay for the cab yourself. Make sure she has unlocked her door before you drive away.

e.)   Don’t invite yourself into her house. Like a vampire, let yourself be invited.

f.)    Don’t fuck another man’s girl, no matter how tempting.

g.)   The most important rule of all: When you fuck her, let her come first.

You see, it’s no good just having sex for your own pleasure. Where’s the fun in that? A real man needs to know that a woman needs him. Even if it’s for just one night, you want her remembering you for being a good fuck, not a fuck-up. Your cock is a tool that must be used carefully. As with any tool, you, the artisan, need to deploy it with precision. Trust me, the rewards are worth it.
Women are experts at faking orgasms and a lot of men are too dumb to tell the difference, or too proud to acknowledge that it has ever happened to them. But in that department, believe me, most women could win an Oscar.
However, having said all this, I was, at that point in my life, beginning to realize that by not being an asshole and caring too much, I was creating a ‘backlog’ of women: ex-girlfriends, and exes of every kind. It was dawning on me: Women don’t forget. I guess there are so many assholes out there, that by being halfway decent, a man can earn big brownie points.
I’d earned too many brownie points.
And it was getting out of control.         

Screen Shot 2013-09-02 at 9.42.50 AM

1.) When I was a child I was jealous of my dog because he didn’t have to go to school.

2.) I have lived in New York, Los Angeles and London.

3.) I speak fluent Spanish and French.

4.) My favorite type of vacation is lying on the beach with a good book and a glass of cold white wine and swimming every now and then in warm, crystal-clear water.

5.) I backpacked around India with my father.

6.) A vice of mine is lying about in bed in the mornings with my dogs, cats and husband!

7.) I’m a chocolate addict, especially dark chocolate.

8.) I’ve had two cat fights in my life and both times were with boys!

9.) I love reading children’s books, especially ones with beautiful artwork.

10.) My favorite film is The Godfather.

11.) I kissed a girl and I liked it.

12.) I could almost live on Guacamole.

13.) One day I would like to direct a movie.

14.) I hate cleaning and I never iron.

15.) I’ve ridden an elephant (in India and in Cambodia) and a camel (in Egypt).

16.) I’d be happy to live in a tree house.

17.) I’m useless at math.

18.) I live in the middle of a vineyard in France.

19.) My husband cooks for me (because I’m a lazy cook and would end up eating cereal!)

20.) I used to be an actress.

giveaway

banner-blog-tour

For more stops on the tour including reviews & other excerpts, click on the banner above!

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 5.35.36 PM

Arianne Richmonde is an American writer and artist who was raised in both the US and Europe. She is the author of Forty Shades of Pearl, Shadows of Pearl and Shimmers of Pearl, all full-length novels in The Pearl Trilogy. She has also written Glass- an erotic short story. She lives with her husband in France.

Connect with ARIANNE: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 2, 2013 by in BLOG TOUR, Excerpt, Fun Facts.

about.me // PJE


Aloha! I'm PJ, the girl behind A Novel Affair [book blog].

Time machine

Tweets

