A Novel Affair [book blog]

My not-so-secret affair with romance novels

Blog Tour: REAL [Re-launch] – Katy Evans

17617277

ANA Review: ♥ of GOLD

 

A fallen boxer.
A woman with a broken dream.
A competition…
He even makes me forget my name. One night was all it took, and I forgot everything and anything except the sexy fighter in the ring who sets my mind ablaze and my body on fire with wanting…
Remington Tate is the strongest, most confusing man I’ve ever met in my life.
He’s the star of the dangerous underground fighting circuit, and I’m drawn to him as I’ve never been drawn to anything in my life. I forget who I am, what I want, with just one look from him. When he’s near, I need to remind myself that I am strong–but he is stronger. And now it’s my job to keep his body working like a perfect machine, his taut muscles primed and ready to break the bones of his next opponents . . .
But the one he’s most threatening to, now, is me.
I want him. I want him without fear. Without reservations.
If only I knew for sure what it is that he wants from me?

What the heck did I just read? No really, what was that? My mind is blown because REAL can’t possibly be a debut novel. Seriously? Katy Evans’s first book? NO WAY! Call me skeptical, but if you’ve read this bundle of awesomeness it’s obvious the woman was born to write. And I, for one, will remain eternally grateful to the literary gods that she introduced me to Remington (Remy) ‘Riptide’ freaking Tate.
I tend to get annoyed by long reviews (unless they’re full of GIFs) so I’m going to do my best to keep this short. REAL was like heaven packed into 266 pages. Just to warn you, I stayed up until 4 AM to finish this book – because reading it once just wasn’t enough – so I’m sorry if this review doesn’t make a lot of sense. I’m sleep deprived and in dire need of more Remy, so I want to get the apology out of the way right now.
There aren’t enough adjectives to describe how phenomenal REAL truly is. Intense. Compelling. Powerful. Incredible. This book is all that and more! It has lovable characters. Chemistry. Romance. Fighting. Heavy-hitting issues (pun intended). Playlists. Sexual tension/foreplay (although it felt more like sexual frustration to me ;)). And a happily ever after with NO cliffhangers!
I don’t want to get into a character analysis because if I even mention Remington Tate, I’ll lose my train of thought and I might never stop typing. He’s the complete package and dare I say, my new #1 book boyfriend! Remy’s a very messed up alpha male, but I love him – flaws, tattoos, and all. He’s possessive, gorgeous, confident.. (See? Now I’m rambling and I had promised to make this review short!)
I loved everything about REAL – from the writing, to the characters, and the songs… absolutely every little aspect, even the punctuation marks! And the ending! Oh sweet lord, the ending was AMAZING.
If you’ve met Kirk, my Kindle, you would know that I always buy e-books. But when I read something that’s exceptional, a book that I love and would want to read again and again, I also buy the paperback version. I want NEED a paperback copy of REAL but I’m afraid for the other book boyfriends on my shelf. Remy KO’d my heart, and I’m ruined. As in, I don’t know what to do or where to go from here. Thank goodness there’s a series because I don’t ever want this Rip ride to end!
Katy Evans, you are a goddess, and I freaking love you! And if one of the leading ladies in your upcoming books could please be named PJ, I’d name my firstborn after you. FOR REAL 😉  

[-♥-] Buy it @ AMAZON | B&N

Screen Shot 2013-05-03 at 9.31.46 AM
realteaser

image (2)

Check out the amazing artwork created by other REAL fans!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

image (3)

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 5.35.36 PM

Hey! I’m Katy Evans and I love family, books, life, and love.
I’m married with two children and three dogs and spend my time baking, walking, writing, reading, and taking care of my family.
Thank you for spending your time with me and picking up my story. I hope you had an amazing time with it, like I did.
If you’d like to know more about books in progress, look me up on the Internet, I’d love to hear from you!

Connect with KATY: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

One comment on “Blog Tour: REAL [Re-launch] – Katy Evans

  1. Lisa Ann
    September 9, 2013

    Mmm… What a great smexy book! I love love these underground fighters they are the rock gods of contact 🙂 he is so complex and she is no not the weak female. Unfortunately I downloaded it onto my audible because u do so much driving ,.. I wish that this one was on my kindle so I can remember all of the songs that they played for each other ❤ was a 4.5 star for me. Fantastic writing please don't stop writing about those underground fight gods.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 8, 2013 by in BLOG TOUR, Giveaway, REVIEW.

about.me // PJE


Aloha! I'm PJ, the girl behind A Novel Affair [book blog].

Time machine

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

